Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.


  • Broadcast in Books
Books and Entertainment Radio

Books and Entertainment Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Books and Entertainment Radio.

Award-Winning Author Amanda M. Thrasher was born in England, moved to Texas and resides there still. She's the author of children's books including picture books, middle-grade chapter books, and young adult pieces. She also wrote a graphic novel for the Texas Municipal Courts Education Center, Driving on the Right Side of the Road program (DRSR), titled What If . . . A Story of Shattered Lives, which was adapted into a reader's theater.

Amanda is a speaker, conducts workshops, writes a blog, and contributes to an online magazine. She's an International Readers' Favorite Book award winner for YA and social issues, a multiple Gold Recipient of The Mom's Choice Awards® for YA and general fiction, and early reader chapter books. She also won a New Apple Literary Award for YA and general fiction, and an NTBF award for YA and general fiction.

As Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer at Progressive Rising Phoenix Press, she assists other authors with their work and shares her writing process and publishing experience with them. Amanda has just completed a novel, CAPTAIN FIN, which is based on a screenplay by director and producer Kevin James O'Neill.

Born and raised on a farm in Northwestern Illinois, Jannifer Powelson's interest in writing, conservation, and the natural world was sparked at an early age. Books in the Nature Station Mystery Series encompass her passions of writing, photography, nature, and reading mysteries.

Powelson is also the author of four books in the Rachel Raccoon and Sammy Skunk series.

Powelson works as a conservationist and resides in northwestern Illinois with her husband and two daughters. She serves as the Chief Financial Officer at Progressive Rising Phoenix Press. Ms. Powelson is currently working on the sixth book in the Nature Station Mystery Series.

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled