BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Simply, Tori! Extraordinary Women in Publishing

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
Living Vertikal

Living Vertikal

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Living Vertikal.
h:1311639
s:11465299
archived

Join Tori with guests Tracy Sherrod, Yona Deshommes, and Cherise Fisher, "Extraordinary Women in Publishing"

Tracy Sherrod is currently the editorial director of Amistad, an esteemed imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.  Prior to joining HarperCollins, Sherrod was a senior editor at Simon and Schuster, where she published Zane and Tupac Shakur’s The Rose That Grew from Concrete.  

Yona Deshommes currently serves as an Associate Director of Publicity at Atria Books, an imprint of one of the largest publishers in the world, Simon & Schuster.   

Cherise Fisher is a literary agent at Wendy Sherman Associates Literary Management.  She began her career in publishing as the assistant to the Editor-in-Chief of Dell Publishing a month after graduating from Yale University.   

Our conversation will be focused on:

• A day in the life of… and what that feels like

• Diversity in the industry 

• Challenges and what jazzes them

• Their current and upcoming projects

• and, of course, our beloved Toni Morrison… how she impacted us, her impact on the literary world, and the world itself as the 1st Black senior editor at Random House and beyond

3:00 PM Pacific/MST - 5:00 PM Central - 6:00 PM Eastern Time Dial-in/SKYPE in for comments or questions.  1.646.668.2928 #1 (Please make sure you are in a quiet place since we are LIVE)

A very special thank you to Patrick A. Howel who produced this program. 

Comments