BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A Taste Of Ink LIVE with Sheryl Benko

  • Broadcast in Books
Living Vertikal

Living Vertikal

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Living Vertikal.
h:1311639
s:11678191
archived

Sheryl Benko grew up in southern Colorado, graduating from the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs with a B.A. in Communication, with an emphasis on film and television.  Following graduation, Sheryl got her first job in the film industry as a Production Assistant on the acclaimed 1993 Western, “TOMBSTONE.”  Since that time, she has worked on over thirty films, stemming from some of the most prestigious directors in the motion picture industry.  Amongst the titles in which Sheryl is credited are the Academy Award-winning blockbuster, “TITANIC,” Quentin Tarantino’s “INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS,” Kenneth Branagh’s “THOR,” for Marvel Films, Oliver Stone’s “SAVAGES,” and the Jon Favreau hit, “CHEF.”  She is currently serving as Associate Producer on the forthcoming Netflix release, “BETWEEN TWO FERNS: THE MOVIE,” and will be working as the Post Production Supervisor for renowned Writer / Director Alan Ball on his upcoming feature, “UNCLE FRANK.”

Her love of movies is also expressed through writing screenplays, and producing and directing short films.  Becoming an author seemed a natural progression, considering that the long hours, self-inflicted neurosis and frequent night sweats aren’t much different from her work in the film industry.   

Join our conversation with Sheryl Benko and host C. Stene Duckworth.  We'll talk about her shift from the Film Industry to writing and more.  Dial-in or SKYPE in at 1.645.668.2928 #1 at 6:00 PM PST - 7:00 PM MST - 8:00 PM Central - 9:00 PM EST.  You can hear us online at  http://tobtr.com/11678191

Comments