BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A Taste Of Ink LIVE featuring Yvonne Wakefield

  • Broadcast in Books
Living Vertikal

Living Vertikal

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Living Vertikal.
h:1311639
s:12011753
archived

Yvonne is a woman who struck out on her own at the age of 18 to build a log cabin in the woods of Oregon. Now she is in her 60s. Her story is a remarkable journey we can all learn from. 

Yvonne had a vision the night her mom died at age 14. She didn’t know where she to go exactly, but she knew her mission in life was to build a cabin in the woods. Weeks after her 18th birthday, she bought 80 acres in Oregon. With the help of locals who became friends along the way, she built her log cabin and lived there alone.  

Today, even though the cabin is no longer her primary residence, Yvonne continues to stay there on and off relying on the same tools and techniques of living in the wilderness that she used as a teenager. This story takes place when Yvonne is in her early 20’s and is chronicled in Book 1 Babe in the Woods: 

Join Host C. Stene Duckworth with Yvonne Wakefield, Saturday, October 9th, 10:00 AM Pacific/MST - 12:00 PM Central - 1:00 PM EST, Dial-In/SKYPE at 1.646.668.2928 #1 or use URL http://tobtr.com/12011753,

Interested in advertising with the featured Blog Talk Radio Program with a listening audience of 887K? Contact  info@vertikallifemagazine.com  

Comments