Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Cosmic Citizen

The Cosmic Citizen

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Are you ready to courageously follow your own sense of mercy, justice, and truth? Are you searching for religious teachings that make sense? Are you having a hard time accepting teachings which seem spiritually unholy and untruthful? Then, have we got a show for you! The Cosmic Citizen is a show for progressive religionists and spiritual people who are ready to find a spirituality worthy of an age of science and enlightenment. Our hosts, Paula Thompson, Andre Radatus , Chuck Thurston and Marvin Gawryn are ministers, students and scholars of The Urantia Book, all with at least four decades of experience with it. We sometimes interview guests on topics related to modern and progressive spirituality, but most often we explore The Urantia Book together on air. We embrace diversity, civil and intelligent dialogue, and a willingness to serve a purpose that is true, beautiful and good. Please join us!

Upcoming Broadcasts

We are OFF AIR February 24 back 3/2. Instead, please watch Spiritual Unity and Us with Gaétan Charland as he explores the meaning of spiritual unity, what it requires of us, and how we can manifest it in our lives. He will also explore how spiritual unity is essential to our organizations and why without it, organizational unity can't happen which could actually hamper our collective mission. If such questions intrigue you, please join us in a lively sharing of views! The webinar will be held on Saturday, February 24th, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. EST (USA and Canada), Bogota and Lima – 9:00 a.m. in Los Angeles and Arizona, 11:00 a.m. Central Time in USA and Mexico, 2:00 p.m. in Argentina, Brazil, and Uruguay, 5:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 6:00 p.m. in Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna, Brussels. In Sydney, Australia, Sunday February 25th at 4:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. in Auckland, New Zealand. This conference will be interactive via Zoom and will be live-streamed here: Facebook live event link To join the Zoom meeting, click Zoom link. One tap mobile: +19292056099,,88024435075# US (New York) +13017158592,,88024435075# US (Washington DC) Dial by your location: +1 929 205 6099 US +1 305 224 1968 US +1 312 626 6799 US +1 647 558 0588 Canada +1 778 907 2071 Canada +1 780 666 0144 Canada UAI Education Committee
  • by The Cosmic Citizen
  • in Spirituality
  • 00:15

On-Demand Episodes

We continue our third week on a study of religion. A philosophy of religion evolves out of a basic growth of ideas plus experimental living as both are modified by the tendency to imitate associates. The soundness of philosophic conclusions... more

The faith of Jesus pointed the way to finality of human salvation, to the ultimate of mortal universe attainment, since it provided for: ... 5. Salvation from self, deliverance from the limitations of self-consciousness through the attainment of... more

The teachings of Jesus constituted the first Urantian religion which so fully embraced a harmonious co-ordination of knowledge, wisdom, faith, truth, and love as completely and simultaneously to provide temporal tranquillity, intellectual... more

This week, we continue our study of Paper 70, The Evolution of Human Government with §3. Early Human Associations and possibly §4. Clans and Tribes. How did our earliest aggregations of humanity develop to move us... more

This week, we continue our study of Paper 70, The Evolution of Human Government with §2. The Social Value of War. Wars seem never to cease on our world and their consequences to each society so engaged is ever more... more

This week, we commence our study of Paper 70, The Evolution of Human Government. Our times demand knowing more about how our adaptations and maladaptations regulating our human contacts with each other, in smaller but... more

We conclude our study of Paper 84, Marriage and Family Life with §8. Dangers of Self-Gratification and a reprise of the final paragraphs of §7. The great threat against family life is the menacing rising tide of self-gratification,... more

We continue our study of Paper 84, Marriage and Family Life with §7. The Ideals of Family Life. Sex mating is instinctive, children are the natural result, and the family thus automatically comes into existence. As are the families of... more

We continue our study of Paper 84, Marriage and Family Life with §6. The Partnership of Man and Woman and, time allowing, may proceed to §7. The Ideals of Family Life. The reproductive urge unfailingly brings men and women... more

We continue our study of Paper 84, Marriage and Family Life with §5, Woman under the Developing Mores and, time allowing, may proceed to §6 The Partnership of Man and Woman. In self-perpetuation woman is... more
Show Extras

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled